About the Bank Investor Information Research and Publications Media Centre
Projects Client Information EFSD Resources Management Contact Us
Main page> About the Bank> EDB Member States

EDB Member States

The Bank’s founding members are the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Republic of Armenia, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Belarus and the Kyrgyz Republic are members of the Bank.

EDB member states consistently strive for greater integration in the CIS and EAEU, believing that joining forces and strengthening trade and economic co-operation will help each member state face up to the challenges of globalisation and find their rightful place in the world’s division of labour system. The establishment of EDB, based on proposals put forward by the Presidents of Russia and Kazakhstan, is viewed as a major integration project in the financial and economic sphere in the post-Soviet space.

EDB Member States

  • Russian Federation


  • Republic of Kazakhstan

    of Kazakhstan

  • Republic of Armenia

    of Armenia

  • Republic of Tajikistan

    of Tajikistan

  • Republic of Belarus

    of Belarus

  • Kyrgyz Republic