The Centre’s reports

The key activities of the EDB Centre for Integration Studies include organisation and implementation of research projects dealing with a broad range of regional economic integration issues. The Centre’s research findings are presented in its analytical reports periodically published in the following main research directions:

Over the seven years since its inception, the EDB Centre for Integration Studies has become the leading analytical centre dealing with the Eurasian economic integration. Supported by acknowledged experts, it has published ca. 50 reports, which are publicly available, open-access resources. 

The Centre’s publications are distributed electronically. Subscription requests can be left here.

Year:
Research
direction:
  • Belt and Road Transport Corridors: Barriers and Investments
    The report presents an analysis of the impact that international freight traffic barriers have on logistics, transit potential, and development of transport corridors traversing EAEU member states. Restrictions discussed in this report include infrastructural (transport and logistical infrastructure), border/customs-related, and administrative/legal barriers. The authors also provide the recommendations regarding removal of barriers that hamper international freight traffic along the China-EAEU-EU axis.
    Learn more
  • Silk Road Transport Corridors: Assessment of Trans-EAEU Freight Traffic Growth Potential
    The report presents the results of quantitative assessment of freight traffic growth prospects along the China–EAEU–EU axis. It provides a description of general trends affecting development of shipments subject to commodity structure and mode of transport. Special attention is paid to factors driving changes in freight traffic. The final part of the report offers an assessment of additional freight traffic which may be attracted to transport routes along the China–EAEU–EU axis, in the short and long term
    Learn more
  • National Currencies in Mutual Payments within the EAEU: Barriers and Prospects
    The aim of this research project is to identify regulatory, institutional, economic, and other restrictions impeding the use of EAEU national currencies in settlements. Based on a high-level survey and a comprehensive analysis of its findings, the authors have developed recommendations on ways to strengthen the role of EAEU national currencies in mutual settlements. 
    Learn more
  • EAEU and Eurasia: Monitoring and Analysis of Direct Investments 2017
    According to the new findings of the ongoing research project, Asian investors continue to increase direct investments in the EAEU. During the monitoring period (2008–2016), FDI stock originating from 12 Asian countries (China, Japan, Turkey, India, Israel, Mongolia, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Iran, Singapore, and Vietnam) has increased from $32 billion in 2008 to $75.6 billion in the beginning of 2017.
    Learn more
  • EDB Integration Barometer – 2017
    The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU, Union) continues to enjoy significant trust and support from between 50% and 83% of the population of its five member states, as well as Tajikistan (69%). At the same time, positive attitudes towards Eurasian integration have been declining gradually, both in the EAEU countries and beyond. 
    Learn more

Доклады ЦИИ

Ключевыми направлениями деятельности Центра интеграционных исследований ЕАБР (ЦИИ ЕАБР) являются организация и проведение исследований по широкому кругу вопросов, посвященных региональной экономической интеграции. Результаты исследований ЦИИ ЕАБР представлены в публикуемых на регулярной основе аналитических докладах в рамках основных проектных направлений:

За 7 лет работы ЦИИ ЕАБР стал ведущим аналитическим центром по евразийской интеграционной проблематике. В партнерстве с признанными экспертами, научно-исследовательскими центрами и институтами было подготовлено и издано около 50 печатных и электронных докладов. Аналитические доклады ЦИИ ЕАБР находятся в открытом доступе.

Подписаться на аналитические материалы ЦИИ ЕАБР можно здесь.

Год:
Проектное
направление:
  • Транспортные коридоры Шелкового пути: потенциал роста грузопотоков через ЕАЭС
    Доклад посвящен результатам количественной оценки перспектив роста грузопотока по оси Китай — ЕАЭС — ЕС. В работе дана характеристика общих тенденций развития грузоперевозок с учетом товарной структуры и используемого вида транспорта. Особое внимание уделено факторам, оказывающим влияние на динамику грузопотоков. Результирующей частью исследования является оценка дополнительных грузопотоков, которые могут быть привлечены на транспортные маршруты по оси Китай — ЕАЭС — ЕС в кратко- и долгосрочном периодах.
    Подробнее
  • Национальные валюты во взаиморасчетах в рамках ЕАЭС: препятствия и перспективы
    Цель настоящего исследования — выявить регуляторные, институциональные, экономические и другие ограничения для использования национальных валют ЕАЭС в расчетах. На основе проведенного опроса высокого уровня и анализа его результатов сформулированы рекомендации по усилению роли национальных валют во взаиморасчетах между странами ЕАЭС.
    Подробнее
  • ЕАЭС и страны Евразийского континента: мониторинг и анализ прямых инвестиций – 2017
    Согласно новому докладу, азиатские инвесторы увеличивают прямые капиталовложения в ЕАЭС. За весь период мониторинга (2008–2016) накопленные ПИИ 12 азиатских стран (Китай, Япония, Турция, Индия, Израиль, Монголия, Республика Корея, Саудовская Аравия, ОАЭ, Иран, Сингапур и Вьетнам) выросли с $32 млрд в 2008 году до $75.6 млрд в начале 2017 года
    Подробнее
  • Интеграционный барометр ЕАБР – 2017
    Евразийский экономический союз (ЕАЭС, Союз) по-прежнему пользуется значительным уровнем доверия и поддержки со стороны населения его 5 государств-членов (от 50% до 83%), а также Таджикистана (69%). Вместе с тем позитивное отношение к евразийской интеграции плавно снижается, причем как среди государств, входящих в Союз, так и за его пределами. 
    Подробнее